Community Safety

Welcome to our Chester-le-Live Community Safety page. Please use the dropdown to select a section :

Community Safety

Chester-le-Street Police Station – here to stay – Refurbishment Complete

Durham Police and Crime Commissioner Ron Hogg has announced that the refurbishment of Chester-le-Street Police Station is now complete.  It is a clear statement that the station is here to stay to serve the local community.  The front counter service is available from 10.00am to 5.00pm Monday to Friday, where the public can go in and request services, as well as out-of-hours telephone access to the control room.

 

Police and Communities Together (PACT

PACT – Police and Communities Together meetings provide an opportunity for residents to identify priority concerns with their local Police Team. PACT meetings are very local (there are 126 across the county) and are held every month.

PACT priorities are then fed into the L-MAPS process for action.

For dates and venues visit Durham Constabulary website.

If you wish to discuss a crime or anti-social behaviour problem in your area please contact your local Safer Neighbourhood Unit on 0300 1237070. They will provide advice and support to ensure that your complaint is addressed involving the relevant partner agencies.

Your Community Beat Inspector is:
Inspector Paul Gray – paul.gray@durham.pnn.police.uk

Your Town Beat Team Sergeant is:
Sergeant 1083 Paul Teare - paul.teare@durham.pnn.police.uk

Chester South – Garden Farm Estate (Town Beat)
PCSO Amy Fleetham - Amy.fleetham@durham.pnn.police.uk

Chester West – The Avenues (Town Beat)
PC 1587 Steve Shotton - stephen.shotton@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7095 Brian Donnelly - brian.donnelly@durham.pnn.police.uk

Riverside & Holmlands Park (Town Beat)
PC 1869 Claire Trewick - claire.trewick@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6389 Christine Taylor - christine.taylor@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6390 Adrian Richards - adrian.richards@durham.pnn.police.uk

Chester Central – Front Street (Town Beat)
PC 1869 Claire Trewick - claire.trewick@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6389 Christine Taylor - christine.taylor@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6390 Adrian Richards - adrian.richards@durham.pnn.police.uk

Chester North – including South Pelaw (Town Beat)
PC 2128 Lynda Richardson - lynda.richardson@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6533 Lesley Hunter - lesley.hunter@durham.pnn.police.uk

Waldridge Village & Waldridge Park Est (Town Beat)
PCSO Amy Fleetham- amy.fleetham@durham.pnn.police.uk

Great Lumley (Town Beat)
PC 1368 Mark Ferry - mark.ferry@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 5341 Mark Lumsden - mark.lumsden@durham.pnn.police.uk

Woodstone & Fencehouses (Town Beat)
PC 1368 Mark Ferry - mark.ferry@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6937 Haddon - rachel.haddon@durham.pnn.police.uk

Bournmoor (Town Beat)
PC 1368 Mark Ferry - mark.ferry@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6937 Haddon - rachel.haddon@durham.pnn.police.uk

DurhamConstabulary
Tel: 0345 60 60 365 - www.durham.police.uk

Your Town Rural Team Sergeant is:
Sgt 1076 Mick Richardson - mick.richardson@durham.pnn.police.uk

Sacriston (Rural Beat)
PC 1434 Ellis Hall - ellis.hall@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7483 Hanna Sattar - hanna.sattar@durham.pnn.police.uk

Nettlesworth,Plawsworth,Kimblesworth (Rural Beat)
PC 844 Heather Bittlestone - heather.bittlestone@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7483Hanna Sattar - hanna.sattar@durham.pnn.police.uk

Edmondsley (Rural Beat)
PC 844 Heather Bittlestone  heather.bittlestone@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7483Hanna Sattar hanna.sattar@durham.pnn.police.uk

Ouston (Rural Beat)
PC 1472 Ken Judd - kenneth.judd@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7188 Turnbull - neil.turnbull@durham.pnn.police.uk

Pelton (Rural Beat)
PC 1921 Terry Graham - terence.graham@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 6778 Claire Laidler - claire.laidler@durham.pnn.police.uk

Pelton Fell (Rural Beat)
PC 1637 Steve Brown –  steven.brown@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7353Sonia Jameson - sonia.jameson@durham.pnn.police.uk

Grange Villa (Rural Beat)
PC 1637 Steve Brown -steven.brown@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7040 Steve Larter - steven.larter@durham.pnn.police.uk

Urpeth – Beamish,West Pelton & Handenhold (Rural Beat)
PC 1472 Ken Judd - kenneth.judd@durham.pnn.police.uk
PCSO 7040 Larter - steven.larter@durham.pnn.police.uk